SAPRI is entirely dependent on the Department of Science & Innovation (DSI), the National Research Foundation (NRF), the Department of Forestry, Fisheries & the Environment (DFFE) and many other stakeholders for its sustainability and success.

Key Partners

Department of Science & Innovation

Other Stakeholders

Stellenbosch University
University of Cape Town
Antarctic Legacy of South Africa
African Marine Solutions
Cape Peninsula University of Technology
Council for Geoscience
Council for Scientific and Industrial Research
Department of Higher Education & Training
Mammal Research Institute
Nelson Mandela University
Department of Public Works & Infrastructure
Rhodes University
South African National Antarctic Programme
South African National Space Agency
SEAmester - South Africa’s Class Afloat
Sea Technology Services
Southern Ocean Carbon and Climate Observatory
South African Weather Service
University of Fort Hare
University of Johannesburg
University of Kwazulu-Natal
University of Pretoria
University of South Africa
University of The Witwatersrand Johannesburg
Please note: The above list of stakeholders is an ever-growing list. As SAPRI keeps developing and more stakeholders come on board, this list will also be updated.

Pin It on Pinterest